[Sigpub-l] Contributions to IS&T Award - LACASIST

Richard Hill rhill at asis.org
Wed Oct 15 12:28:25 EDT 2008

[Sent on behalf of Zorana Ercegovac.  Dick Hill]



Each year, the Los Angeles Chapter of American Society for
Information Science and Technology presents its
Contributions to Information Science Award to one or more
individuals who have made significant contribution to the
field. Recipients are those individuals who are recognized
by their colleagues as exceptional leaders whose
dedication, commitment and vision inspire others, or whose
singular contribution to the field of information science
has been particularly significant. 

Recipients include: 
2007 – Carol Tenopir
2006 - Gary Marchionini
2005 - Herbert Van De Sompel 
2004 - Eugene Garfield
2003 - No award 
2002 - Tefko Saracevic 
2001 - Elaine Svenonius 
2000 - Michael Buckland 
1999 - Jose-Marie Griffiths 
1998 - Seymour Lubetzky 
1997 - Christine Borgman 
1996 - Barbara Quint 
1995 - Marcia Bates 
1994 - Clifford Lynch 
1993 - Donald Lamberton 
1992 - William Paisley 
1991 - Carlos Cuadra 
1990 - Robert Maron 
1989 - Harold Borko and Robert Hayes 

The recipient need not be an ASIST member, nor living in
the Southern California area. The Chapter invites the Award
recipient(s) to be the speaker at the Awards meeting in the
Fall. This offers a great opportunity to recognize a leader
or a visionary in our profession, and learn more about
his/her contribution. 

Please submit the name of the individual you wish to
nominate for the CISTA 2008/2009 by October 18, 2008.

Zorana Ercegovac, Ph.D
Chair, LACASIS Contributions to Information Science and
Technology Award
E-mail: zercegov at ucla.edu


Dick Hill

Richard Hill
Executive Director
American Society for Information Science and Technology
1320 Fenwick Lane, Suite 510
Silver Spring, MD  20910
FAX: (301) 495-0810
(301) 495-0900

More information about the Sigpub-l mailing list