[Sigpub-l] Watson Davis Award

Richard Hill rhill at asis.org
Mon Jun 4 09:03:02 EDT 2007

Who should be awarded the 2007 Watson Davis Award?  It's time to start thinking about nominations.  This award recognizes members who have exemplifies outstanding service to ASIS&T.  Nominations are due July 15, 2007.  More information can be found at http://www.asis.org/awards/watsondavisaward.html.  

Questions can be directed to Elise Lewis (elewis at unt.edu)

Thank you,

Watson Davis and Membership Committee

Past recipients of the Watson Davis Award:
2006 	Trudi Bellardo Hahn and Steve Hardin
2005 	Michael Buckland
2004 	Joseph Busch
2003 	Nancy Roderer
2002 	Thomas Hogan
2001 	Julie Hurd
2000 	Candy Schwartz
1999 	Jessica L. Milstead
1998 	Judy Watson
1997 	Karla Petersen
1996 	Marjorie K. Hlava
1995 	Martha Williams and Donald Kraft
1994 	Audrey Grosch
1993 	Debora Shaw
1992 	Marianne Cooper
1991 	Mickie Voges-Piatt
1990 	Julie Virgo
1989 	Madeline Henderson and G. Daniel Robbins
1988 	Bonnie C. Carroll
1987 	George Abbott and Barbara Flood
1986 	N. Bernard Basch
1985 	Lawrence Woods and Michel Menou
1984 	Robert Tannehill, Jr.
1983 	Toni Carbo and Margaret T. Fischer
1982 	Edmond Sawyer
1981 	Jan Krcmar
1980 	Gerard O. Platau
1979 	Frank Slater
1978 	Mary C. Berger, Joe Ann Clifton, Charles H. Davis
1977 	Arthur W. Elias, Irene Farkas-Conn, Simon M. Newman, Roy D. Tally
1976 	James M. Cretsos, Laurence B. Heilprin, Lois F. Lunin, Gerald J. Sophar, Herbert S. White

Sent for Elise Lewis

Executive Director
American Society for Information Science and Technology
1320 Fenwick Lane, Suite 510
Silver Spring, MD  20910
FAX: (301) 495-0810
(301) 495-0900

More information about the Sigpub-l mailing list